Media release: TLDSB welcomes new trustees

LINDSAY, ON – Trillium Lakelands District School Board (TLDSB) welcomes newly appointed trustees following the October 24 municipal election. School board trustees are locally elected representatives and are the community advocate for public education.

“I am looking forward to working alongside the new and returning trustees who all bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to TLDSB,” said director of education, Wes Hahn. “I also want to take the time to thank the previous group of trustees for their contributions and input in the creation of the 2022-2027 Strategic Plan.”

The trustee term began on November 15 and runs for four years in alignment with the municipal elections. The current trustees are: Heather Bradley, Gary Brohman, Esther Childs, Louise Clodd, Tim McAlpine, Deb McInerney, Bruce Reain, Judy Saunders, Colleen Wilcox.

Heather Bradley, representing the City of Kawartha Lakes Ward 5, holds 18 years experience in the classroom as an elementary teacher. She is an award winning children’s author, and is involved in her local community through founding the Oshawa Deaf Centre and her support to the Women’s Resource Centre.

Esther Childs, representing the Town of Bracebridge, joins us with previous experience in TLDSB, being an educator within the Board since 1999, holding various positions in the Kindergarten to Specialized Education classes. Childs has a strong passion for equity, inclusion, wellness, and achievement.

Tim McAlpine, representing the City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 2 and 3, also joins the Board with previous experience in TLDSB as an teacher, guidance counsellor, department head, and consultant. McAlpine is looking forward to the opportunity to give back to a system that he has enjoyed being a part of for more than three decades.

Deb McInerney, representing the City of Kawartha Lakes Wards 1 and 4, describes herself as a fierce advocate for students. Through her roles as a supply and teacher in classrooms over the last eight years, McInerney knew she wanted to be a trustee to ensure students, parents/guardians, and staff voices are heard when decisions are being made.

Gary Brohman, Louise Clodd, Bruce Reain, Judy Saunders, and Colleen Wilcox are incumbents who will resume their roles, having been either re-elected or acclaimed during the election. Trustees will elect a new chairperson and vice-chairperson during the Inaugural Meeting of the Board on November 22.

To learn more, visit the Board’s Meet Your School Trustee page.

-30 –

Find it Fast


School calendar

Safe @ School

Report form


School registration


Transportation info.

Glen Orchard Public School

3954 Muskoka Road 169, Port Carling, ON P0B 1J0

Contact Us

School Schedule
Entry to school
8:40 a.m.
Block 1
8:40 - 10:40 a.m.
Nutrition break
10:40 - 11 a.m.
11 - 11:20 a.m.
Block 2
11:20 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Nutrition break
1 - 1:20 p.m.
1:20 - 1:40 p.m.
Block 3
1:40 - 3 p.m.
3 p.m.

School Websites